Blog Post Arrogance

My white Supremacist acquaintance once castigated me as a liberal (he assumes I am a liberal) who would not let him live his life as he sees fit. I am paraphrasing here. I pointed out that he was the one stalking me by commenting incessantly on every post I made and I that I had no desire to infringe upon his choice of living. I picture him living on a compound in Idaho somewhere hunkering down with survivalist food rations and ammunition. He might very well be living on the upper east side of Manhattan for all I know but to a certain extent I have to take him at his word and draw assumptions from there. At any rate he responded to my comment by saying that I am not writing alone in my salon (again paraphrasing). When I blog I am in effect broadcasting my thoughts to the world. I suppose this is true even though not many people read my blog and they have the option of not choosing to read my blog or even not following my instructions (not that I give any really).

But I can guess that his point has more to do with his assumption that Western Civilization is in the process of collapsing because of the liberal mindset of tolerance and freedom has sapped us of our will to conquer. And if we are not expanding as a civilization we must be collapsing. If I am being honest, I cannot argue with that point. The white population of North America and Europe is in decline. We are not replacing ourselves sufficiently. At the same time the Mexicans, Arabs, Chinese, Indians and Sub-Saharan Africans are reproducing in greater numbers world-wide. On the other hand I am not sure population dynamics are a function of racial initiative so much as a function of economics and when it becomes more expensive to raise a child because of education, health care etc. people tend to have less of them. The White Race is a victim of its own success I suppose. But that means the next “dominant” race will suffer the same consequence. It happened to the Romans.

Of course this perspective assumes that race is the important factor. I don’t necessarily look at it that way which is essentially the accusation my white Supremacist acquaintance would make (I assume). And it is this attitude which is the reason why the white race is in decline. I suppose he would also say we have made a virtue of not caring about race and we can luxuriate in that view until our door get kicked down one day and then we will wish we held different views that motivated us to make different choices. So I guess in my own small way my (supposedly) liberal perspective that I am broadcasting to the world through this blog is contributing to the downfall of Western Civilization as seen from my white Supremacist acquaintance.

I have been thinking about interviewing him to get a better idea as to his philosophy because it seems well thought out (in the sense that he seems to have thought about it a great deal). I am sure it would be interesting.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Blog Post Arrogance

  1. thordaddy

    wS…

    That was a very good synopsis of my observations and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

